th.
A sequence of three robots, with the robots becoming more sophisticated as you move left to right

Building a ShopifyQL Editor

14 Sep 2023 • 1 min read

In July 2022 I was tasked with integrating CodeMirror into ShopifyQL Notebooks. I had to discover how to connect our ShopifyQL language server to CodeMirror, which was something that the internet offered very little guidance on. After struggling for many months I finally reached the other side and was able to craft a delightful code editing experience.

I decided to reflect on what I learned during that experience and share about it on the Shopify Engineering blog. This is the first of a few articles where I walk through what I learned in my experience with CodeMirror–I'll publish the rest of the articles on my own blog in the coming weeks and months.

View Link
© 2024 Trevor Harmon